Testimonials

Top-dollar sale again.


As a property owner and investor we need to be on the ball every time and act at the right time..every time. We only use FNQ Hot Property because we know we have the best guy and we will get top dollar on a property on a short time frame. Very professional..knows the market and his advice is impeccable
We only use Nathan for our business..thanks again for a top sale in record time.


 



R

Review submitted by RoydandVanessa (vendor) on 26 Sep 2019


Royd and Vanessa, Yorkeys Knob

Another Great Experience


This is my third time utilising Nathan as an agent (once to purchase, and twice to sell). I would certainly recommend Nathan and use him again. In this instance he sold my apartment in Edge Hill. The thing about Nathan is he works really hard for your interests, but in a transparent and honest manner. This was a particularly difficult sale - I admit I was a 'difficult' vendor, as my position required a certain sale price, that did not necessarily mean market price. We had a tenant to deal with and some maintenance issues. Nathan was not judgemental and did not give up - and somehow (still not sure how) got me an offer that solved all of my problems. He also took care of dealing with the tenant, rental agent and maintenance issues. What a legend. 10/10 experience.


 



D

Review submitted by DarcyandSueIngl (vendor) on 04 Jun 2019


Darcy, Edge Hill

Efficient, professional, knowledgable


This is the second time we have bought a property listed by Nathan and we are consistently impressed by Nathan's commitment to providing such excellent service and attention. Any questions I had were answered promptly and if the answer wasn't immediately available, Nathan would go out of his way to find out. He has an extensive list of contacts and is very happy to share those to ensure everything needed for the sale to go ahead is done.

Nathan is always professional and very easy to deal with. After the purchase had gone through, he turns up with a beautiful hamper. Amazing!

I would 100% recommend Nathan and Jenna Of FNQ Hot Property for any sellers and if you're lucky enough to buy through their agency then your purchase process will always be made easier when they are the agents.

Thanks for all your help Nathan


 



D

Review submitted by Debbie4039 (buyer) on 13 Sep 2019


Debbie, Trinity Park

A professional, experienced real estate agent.


The whole sale process of our house with Nathan Shingles in control has been excellent. His expert knowledge of the local housing market has been invaluable in obtaining a favourable sale price for us. His attention to detail, assistance with many aspects of the sale process and open communication has made the process smooth and uncomplicated. I would highly recommend Nathan and use him again in future real estate ventures.


 



B

Review submitted by Belinda8022 (vendor) on 09 Oct 2019


Belinda, Palm Cove

 


This was easy


Nathan made the sale of my property easy. Competitive rates, excellent communications, always available, knowledgeable and the right price for me. He is an agent who represents the seller 100% to get the best results.
I can recommend FNQ Property to any future clients with true confidence.
Thank you Nathan for making sure I can spend Christmas is Germany.



H

Review submitted by Heide4711 (vendor) on 25 Nov 2019


Heide, Kewarra Beach

Great Agent


From first viewing, to keys handed over. Excellent communication, answered phone, and questions continually through the process of the sale. Your continued service, helped me completely. Thanks again...


 



B

Review submitted by Barry6464 (buyer) on 06 Dec 2019


Barry, Smithfield

Selling was a breeze


Nathan sold my house within a week of it being advertised. He made the experience so easy and was extremely professional. I would definitely use Nathan if I was selling or buying another house in cairns.


 



T

Review submitted by Tara Jessop (vendor) on 25 Jan 2020


Tara, Trinity Beach

 


 

Our best buying experience ever


Thanks Nathan for making our experience of buying our property in Palm Cove such a pleasurable experience. I would highly recommend Nathan for anyone buying or selling in the Cairns area. He is the best agent we have ever dealt with.


 



B

Review submitted by the Buyer on 22 Feb 2020


, Palm Cove

Sale of 116 Harbour Drive 4879


We found that Nathan worked hard to sell our property, the feedback was excellent and this resulted the in sale of the house at a very satisfactory price


 



G

Review submitted by Gus And Jean (vendor) on 06 Mar 2020


Gus and Jean, Trinity Park

I wouldn’t use any other agent


I first met Jenna when I bought an apartment. I was so impressed with her service, professionalism and dedication, I have now sold another 2 properties through her. This past sale was rather difficult. She did not have to, but because I was not in town, she went over and above her agent’s duties to help me in all sorts of ways which were very much appreciated. Jenna is classy, sophisticated and totally trustworthy.


Verified by RateMyAgent

Errol Sponneck, Edmonton

 

Can't beleive how easy it was!

 

04 September 2017
Thanks Nathan for a great experience. We have sold several properties but this was by far the most organised, easiest and problem free of them all. From the moment you had the listing; you provided a cash contract within 2 days at a good price right through to settlement day, there was not one issue or hiccup. I was expecting some drama on settlement day due to everything going so smoothly and all I received was a courtesy phone call to say congratulations it was all done. I said at the start I was impressed and now I am very impressed.

Once again, well done and thank-you. Josh & Sherri

Josh and Sherri , Trinity Park

 

Reliable and Honest 

 

 

10 October 2017
Thanks Nathan for making everything seamless and hassle free! This is our 3rd transaction with FNQ Hot Property and will definitely use them again. From start to finish we were well informed and always obtained the outcomes we required. After dealing with other agents over the years we can't recommend anyone other than Nathan and Jenna.
Thanks again and look forward to our next deal!

Michael and Janine , Trinity Park

 

Great agent with the skills to sell...

Our First Home purchase was something of excitement but also daunting, having never bought property before.
Bring in Jenna, her calming but professional approach to the way the sale was handled made everything a breeze.
We fell in love with the house from the first time we saw it and we knew we had to have it. Jenna realised our dream and worked hard in securing the sale. Her skills and patience got the sale over the line and it was all handled with ease and professionalism.
I highly recommend Jenna and FNQ Hot property to all.

Dave Dunbar , Trinity Park

Great Agent !


Nathan Shingles was very knowledgeable of the local area. Nathan knew what requirements we had and he showed us properties that would suit our requirements. We have purchased our dream property, thanks to Nathan.
We would highly recommend anyone looking to purchase in cairns to contact Nathan.

Colin and Kylie , Trinity Park

Fantastic Result !
 
28 November 2017
Many thanks Nathan, for your commitment, expertise and guidance. Again, you were extremely efficient and reliable. You kept us well informed throughout the process and you were always easily contactable- anytime. Thank you again for your patience and for achieving a fantastic result for us. You went above and beyond.

Lauri and Emma , Trinity Park

 

Great agent .....

05 December 2017
The sale of my property through FNQ Hot Property went really well. Nathan kept me up to date with all aspects of the sale - from regular phone calls to helping with last minute hitches. I couldn’t have asked for more from a real estate agent.

Judy Anderson , Trinity Beach

 

Great Agent - Outstanding Result

29 November 2017
Thank you Nathan!
Nathan's genuine passion for, and thorough knowledge of this beloved local area made it an easy choice to choose him as my agent.
He made the whole process seamless - and therefore a positive experience - achieving a record-breaking result!
Thank you again Nathan for your professionalism and helpfulness.
It was a pleasure letting you sell my property.
I highly recommend you.

Asti , Trinity Park

 

Another Great Experience FNQ Hot Property 

14 June 2017
I have bought and sold several properties with Jenna and Nathan from FNQ Hot Properties and have been more than pleased with every sale and purchase, highly recommend FNQ Hot Property
Both Jenna and Nathan Shingles are very professional and experienced making what could be a stressful experience an enjoyable experience

David Wright , Trinity Park

 

Reliable Agent That Knows The Business

Vendor Review - Recommended by Royd and Vanessa

 

17 December 2017
I have known Nathan Shingles and his wife Jenna for many years..great family and a great business. We own a range of properties and Nathan and FNQ Hot Property are our agent of choice to buy and sell. We have always had great success...and I would recommend Nathan..he and Jenna are the real deal....very honest. ..sociable.. know the market..love property...very good and quick results..works hard....you will be impressed.

Royd and Vanessa , Yorkeys Knob

Brilliant Work 

03 January 2018
We could not be happier with our experience with selling our house at Apollo Quay .
Thank you, Nathan for the hard work you put in to get our house sold within weeks.
We appreciate everything you organised for us throughout the process.

David and Pamela , Trinity Park

Fantastic agents! - 09 Mar 2018

What a team!! If you want your house sold professionally and efficiently with minimum stress, then you need look no further than Jenna and Nathan. Right from the photographer, presentation on line, to the communication throughout the sale, everything was handled so professionally. Excellent service!

Neil and Lesley Everett, Trinity Beach

Good old fashioned hard work, honesty and discipline - 13 Mar 2018

In an inconsistent and fickle market, agent may often try various real estate 'techniques' to progress sellers towards a sale. What has been refreshing in our case was that our agent used a different approach to sell our home: Hard work, a disciplined approach and honest communication were the attributes that eventually ensured the sale. Nathan was always honest about what needed to be done in the business arrangement between seller, buyer and agent. There was never an occasion where we ever felt like moving to another agent, even in the difficult or slow periods. A trust was established early and maintained through his disciplined approach. Our observation of Nathans personal integrity in all matters relating to the listing and sale gave us confidence that even in potentially disappointing times, our agent was actually working for us. I would not hesitate in recommending Nathan to any potential seller or buyer in the Cairns market. Thank you for your diligent work in selling our house mate - a true professional - B and C

Bruce and Claire Morton , Caravonica